Back to discography

The Long Winter

Released February 2012

Erik Brandt: The Long Winter


Produced by Alex Oana, Jeremy Szopinski and Erik Brandt
Engineered and mixed by Alex Oana
Recorded at St. Paul Town Studio July – Nov 2011
Mastered by Greg Reierson –
Setup, technical and studio management assistance provided by: Josh Kaufman

All lyrics and music by Erik Brandt except "A Poison Tree" by William Blake and Erik Brandt
Arrangements by Erik Brandt, Jeremy Szopinski, Alex Oana and Noah Riemer
Artwork by: Jeremy Szopinski ( and Andy DeVore (
Cover image: "Visit One More Time" (detail) by Jeremy Szopinski
All photography: Darin Back
Design by: Christopher Kornmann
Catering: Hanna Brandt & Andy DeVore


1. Greater Than
2. Don't Let It Happen To You
3. Anywhere But Here
4. A Poison Tree
5. Hard Life
6. Wherever You Go
7. The Darkest Night of the Year
8. I Drove Past Your House Today
9. Tuesday Morning Again
10. Thoughtless
11. Was There a Time Before You?